CACerS (Composites and Advanced Ceramics Society) in a few words….

The CACerS is an association governed by the law n°90/053 of December 19, 1990 of the Republic of Cameroon’s Constitution, relating to the liberty of association, regulating the right of association and by the various texts in force. Its aim is to contribute to the promotion and development of teaching and research in the fields of ceramic materials, the valorisation of natural resources and their fields of interest.

Some of CACerS’ actions

CACerS initiates and manages research for development projects in the field of ceramic materials in collaboration with national and international partners. It participates in efforts to equip scientific research laboratories and to assist researchers in the domain. It can constitute itself as a technical consultancy and expertise organisation for public or private institutions and it promotes any project likely to facilitate the achievement of the objectives of the “CACerS”.
The CACerS organises an annual international CGCA conference which is intended to be a forum for exchange between scientists from academia and industry, and a platform for African and international activity in the field of ceramics. During this conference, young researchers (PhD and post-doctoral students) have the privilege to present their work and share their experiences on an international scale. The best papers presented at the conference are awarded with prizes funded by our partners.

Agenda

CGCA01 Program is now available!!!

IMPORTANT DATES

–     11/05/2023: 1st Call for contributions (oral or poster); 

–     30/07/2023: Deadline* for abstract submission reached;

–     28/08/2023: Notification of the decision to authors and opening of registrations.

–     15/10/2023: End of early bird registration

*Contact for additional late submission until August 25, 2023

INSTRUCTIONS TO AUTHORS

A template for the abstracts is available on the link or directly on this website (https://www.cacers.org). Each abstract will extend to a maximum of one A4 page. All summaries will be submitted online at https://www.cacers.org  or sent by email to the address

News Toutes les actualités

Le CACerS (Composites and Advanced Ceramics Society) en quelques mots….

Le CACerS est une association régie par la loi du n°90/053 du 19 Décembre 1990 de la Constitution de la République du Cameroun, portant sur la liberté d’association, réglementant le droit d’association et par les différents textes en vigueur qui a pour but de contribuer à la promotion et au développement de l’enseignement et de la recherche dans les domaines des matériaux céramiques, de la valorisation des ressources naturelles et de leurs domaines d’intérêt.

Quelques actions du CACerS

Le CACerS initie et gère des projets de recherche /développement dans le domaine des matériaux céramiques en collaboration avec des partenaires nationaux et internationaux. Il participe aux efforts consentis pour l’équipement des laboratoires de recherche scientifique et pour l’aide aux chercheurs dans le domaine. Il peut se constituer en organisme de consultance et d’expertise techniques auprès des institutions publiques ou privées et il promeut tout projet de nature à faciliter l’atteinte des objectifs de la « CACerS ».
Le CACerS organise chaque année une conférence internationale CGCA qui se veut le lieu d’échanges entre scientifiques issus du milieu académique ou industriel, et une vitrine de l’activité Africaine et internationale dans le domaine des céramiques. Lors de cette conférence, les jeunes chercheurs (doctorants et post-doctorants) ont le privilège de présenter leurs travaux et partager leurs expériences à l’échelle internationale. Les meilleures communications présentées lors de la conférence sont récompensées par des prix financés par nos partenaires.

Agenda Tous les événements

CACerS Workshop-01

Dates importantes

30 / 05 / 2024 : Ouverture des inscriptions
15 / 06 / 2024 : Clôture des inscriptions
23 – 25 / 07 / 2024 : Tenue du Workshop – Yaoundé
30 / 07 – 01 / 08 / 2024 : Tenue du Workshop – Foumban


A venir  CGCA-02

08 – 11 AVRIL 2025
Sauvegardez la date

Actualités Toutes les actualités